Martindale Awards

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

3.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

100% client recommended

Reviews (23)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2018-02-05 09:19:57

No description provided

— Peer 02/05/2018

3.6 / 5.0
2015-09-07 06:18:45

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2015

3.0 / 5.0
2016-01-06 08:10:35

No description provided

— Peer 01/06/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-06

My Mother, who has been diagnosed with Parkinson's lives in Florida, I live in Ohio. After an initial face to face meeting, and then through phone calls and emails, Lehn Law, (with a huge nod to Heather) helped me craft all the legal documents I need to keep her safe and protected. They were there and most helpful during a trying time. Thanks, Lehn Law!

— Client 04/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-01

Lehn Law helped me with Medicaid planning for my elderly Father. The process is tedious and complex so it was great to have them for every question I had every step of the process. Professional, responsive, and confident in what they are doing. Absolutely recommend for Medicaid planning.

— Client 12/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-09-19

Joseph Lehn is an outstanding attorney! If you need help with an elderly loved one protect their finances, this is the guy for you! He is very knowledgeable and he is a straight shooter. He'll tell you the way it is and offer his opinion for whats best for your loved one. Highly recommended!

— Client 09/19/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-08-01

I would just like to say that using Lehn Law was the best decision I made, Attorney Lehn is so nice and explains and answers all of your questions, his staff Heather and Kassidy go above and beyond to help you and are always available by phone, or if you stop by the office,they keep you informed about any important info in regards to the service they are providing to you. I would give them 10 stars if I could. For all your legal needs please contact this law firm you will not be disappointed.

— Client 08/01/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-25

I worked with Heather Chalmers for well over one year. She is very knowledgeable and responsive. Since my mother lives in Florida and I live in Atlanta, the whole process was not easy; however, she made it seamless! I definitely recommend Heather and Lehn Law to anyone who has an elderly parent they are trying to help!

— Client 06/25/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-15

My wife an I were very happy with the service that was provided. I have no doubts about referring my frends an associates for there legal help.

— Client 03/15/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-03-06

We highly recommend Attorney Joseph Lehn for your legal issues. The office staff are friendly, professional, and helpful. Mr. Lehn and his staff made sure our legal issues were handled quickly and efficiently.

— Client 03/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-11

When my husband and I were searching for bankruptcy attorneys we had visited several of them, they were either over priced and did nothing to help or they were inexpensive and handled nothing. When we finally came across Attorney Lehn not only was he reasonable but did what he said he would do. As a matter of fact he gave us information other attorneys did not offer which made our bankruptcy go through easily. We have recommended him to family and friends and will continue to do so.

— Client 05/11/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2015-05-11

I had contacted many attorneys regarding bankruptcy. Most of them were to expensive or never followed through. When my wife made an appointment with Attorney Lehn not only did he make us feel comfortable he also put us at ease telling us that bad things do happen to good people. He was there from start to finish. The office staff were also helpful and compassionate. I would recommend him to anyone. I have recommended him to family and friends.

— Client 05/11/2015

5.0 / 5.0
2013-06-30

Mr. Lehn was kind and honest about the entire process. He made my husband and I feel good about the decisions he was helping us make. He didn't judge us and had answers for every question and scenario that we had looming in our minds. He kept us informed. He was available via phone and email whenever needed. He has been available after the discharge for questions as well.

— Client 06/30/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2013-01-25

Bankruptcy, I thought, was my demise, but Joe Lehn handled my Bankruptcy with patience, empathy, understanding & with professionalism that put me at ease from the beginning. I went to 3 other lawyers prior to going with Joe. Joe has the soft skills, people skills that other lawyers sometimes lack. Joe and his small staff streamline the Bankruptcy process. The staff & his paralegal were helpful, friendly, always accessible. Rates were very reasonable vs competitors. I'm glad I went with Lehn Law.

— Client 01/25/2013

5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-22

Deciding to declare bankruptcy was the most difficult decision I have ever made, since my whole family depends on me. From the minute I sat down with Mr. Lehn all the way to the day it was all over, I received nothing but professional, compassionate and knowledgeable service. Joe and his staff helped me through the process and were always available to answer my questions or explain things to me. He even went to court with me. I went from panic to peace of mind, and I can thank Mr. Lehn for that.

— Client 02/22/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-13

I contacted Attorney Lehn to represent my elderly parents who were being moved out of their Assisted Living facility to a Skilled Nursing home. Attorney Lehn understood the complexity of the Elder Law issues and personal needs of my parents. He was very compassionate and understanding as we dealt with all the legal issues surrounding their move and his knowledge of Elder Law was very impressive. You could not ask for a better Elder Law attorney.

— Client 02/13/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-13

I contacted Attorney Lehn to help me with my Bankruptcy. It was the most difficult decision I have ever had to make in my life, but Attorney Lehn treated me with respect and understanding and helped me understand the process. He was always available to answer my questions and the personal service I received from his staff was great. He worked with me one on one through the whole process and he even went to court with me. I now have my life back thanks to Attorney Lehn.

— Client 02/13/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-13

Attorney Lehn treated me with respect and understanding and helped me understand the process. He was always available to answer my questions and the personal service I received from his staff was great. He worked with me one on one through the whole process and he even went to court with me. I now have my life back thanks to Attorney Lehn.

— Client 02/13/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2012-02-13

I contacted Attorney Lehn to represent my elderly parents who were being moved out of their Assisted Living facility to a Skilled Nursing home. Attorney Lehn understood the complexity of the Elder Law issues and personal needs of my parents. He was very compassionate and understanding as we dealt with all the legal issues surrounding their move and his knowledge of Elder Law was very impressive. You could not ask for a better Elder Law attorney.

— Client 02/13/2012

5.0 / 5.0
2011-06-29

He is great to work with. He is from NY and does not like to be lied to about anything.

— Client 06/29/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2011-03-15

Joe was fantastic very accurate and great communication.

— Client 03/15/2011

5.0 / 5.0
2010-07-14

No description provided

— Client 07/14/2010

4.5 / 5.0
2010-10-18

Mr Lehn was extremely informative. Enlightened us to our options; patient and compassionate.

— Client 10/18/2010